View of stained glass with the Georgetown University seal

Provost's Committee for Diversity

The Provost's Committee for Diversity is a working group of students, staff, faculty, and administrators. This large group works collaboratively to address issues facing students of color at Georgetown. While the experiences of communities of color are the primary focus for this Committee, the group also works to address areas of intersectionality.

In the two years since the group's inception, this committee has established working groups exploring Diversity of Faculty, Academic Programs, and​ Alumni Engagement, participated in outreach events to share news about work being done around engaging difference and inclusion at Georgetown, and supported the preparatory work for a new major in African American Studies.  Members of this committee have worked closely with key faculty on the implementation of the new university-wide diversity course requirement, and acted as a resource for the CNDLS Summer Teaching and Learning Institute's summer focus on inclusive pedagogy.

2016-2017 Members

Alexander Alonso
Anais Vaval
Bethany Chan
Carolina Sosa
Carrie Mutombo
Christopher Blank
Christopher DeLorenzo
Clara Mejia
Danielle Maduka
Grace Smith
Jesse Jacobs
Joselyn Lewis
Luis Gonzalez
Luke Brown
Marisa Colon
Megan Patel
Michael Mejia
Salma Khamis
Taylor Riddick
Zackary Abu-Akeel
Zeke Gutierrez