Skip to main content

Georgetown and National Academy of Public Administration Host Dialogue with The Hon. James Baker and The Hon. George Mitchell

November 16, 2010

  • The Honorable James A. Baker, III, Former Secretary of State and Secretary of Treasury
  • The Honorable George J. Mitchell, Special Envoy for Middle East Peace
  • Edward Montgomery, Dean, Georgetown Public Policy Institute
  • Michael Rogers, Elliot Richardson Prize Fund Board Chair
  • John Thomas Smith, Elliot Richardson Prize Fund Board Member
  • The Honorable Jennifer L. Dorn, President and CEO, NAPA Mr. Ron Brownstein, Political Director, Atlantic Media Company

The National Academy of Public Administration (NAPA) will host the 2010 winners of The Elliot L. Richardson Prize for Excellence in Public Service: The Honorable James A. Baker, III and The Honorable George J. Mitchell in a discussion about public service and good governance.

The Prize is presented biannually to individuals possessing the public service virtues exemplified by Elliot L. Richardson, a National Academy Fellow. Mr. Richardson was the only individual in our nation’s history to serve in four Cabinet-level positions in the U.S. government: Secretary of Health, Education and Welfare, Secretary of Defense, Attorney General and Secretary of Commerce.

After the award presentation, the honorees will participate in a discussion moderated by journalist Ron Brownstein, followed by a press availability.


Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2010, 5:30 p.m.


Lohrfink Auditorium
Rafik Hariri Building
3700 O St., NW
Washington, D.C. 20057

Georgetown Public Policy Institute
National Academy of Public Administration
The Hitachi Foundation

Media interested in attending must RSVP to Rachel Pugh at 202-687-4328 or Press will need to present valid credentials on campus.


Rachel Pugh
(202) 687.4328

Georgetown University37th and O Streets, N.W., Washington D.C. 20057(202) 687.0100

Connect with us via: